Nan’s Heritage Series

July 25, 2014 4dputts

Christian Historical Fiction

Nan’s Journey:
Desperate to save her life and that of her five-year-old brother, Nan packs and flees an abusive home, embarking on a journey that will test her faith, determination, and spirit. Set in the 1800s, Nan’s Journey, follows Nan and her brother, Elmer, s they seek safety and find refuge and hope in the arms of a family of strangers–including Fred Young, a disgruntled preacher turned mountain ma, who reaches out to help, only to find a hope and love renewed in his own heart.
Elk’s Resolve:
Driven to escape his past and the demons who haunt him, Elk discovers a love he long thought dead. Set against the rugged beauty of the Colorado Rockies of the 1800s, Elk’s Resolve follows the travails and triumphs of Elk, the White Indian. Guided by the hand of God, he finds his true self and defeats the voices who demand his destruction.
Luke’s Legacy:
Thirst for love drives Ruby away from her childhood home, causing her to grow up faster than her thirteen years could fathom. Her catastrophe catches Luke in its clutches, and he must choose the legacy he will leave behind.
The Eyes of a Stranger:
Rejection was an emotion Gertie Brenan knew well. At the age of eighteen, she finds herself at the threshold of life and comes to realize that because of the rejection of her fiance’ , many options are open to her. In he childhood rejection held her captive. Now, it gives her freedom that few women of her time were afforded.
Timothy’s Home:
The old trunk sat unclaimed on the depot platform for more than two decades. John Forrester’s decision to use it as an escape vehicle would result in it becoming either and untimely coffin o a way to freedom for his only nephew, Timothy.
“Timothy’s Home”, Book V of the Nan’s Heritage Series, brings the story of the trunk and the people connected to it full circle. Will Timothy find place to call ‘home’?

Author Bio
Elaine Littau is the best-selling author of eleven published books and many magazine and newspaper articles. She is a mentor/coach for other authors and enjoys teaching book marketing techniques as well as public speaking for groups. Many enjoy listening to her humorous take on life. Even the simplest activity takes on a life of its own when Elaine is involved in the telling of it. Some of her favorite events have been speaking to young people about pursuing their dreams. She has been a church secretary, led women’s groups, taught pre-school and Sunday school, and was a mentor for the M.O.P. S. (Mothers of Preschoolers) group in her community.
Her writings have also received recognition: “Nan’s Journey”- Named Best Christian Historical Fiction 2008 by Christian Story Tellers and “Luke’s Legacy”- Honorable Mention Christian Historical Fiction 2010 by Christian Story Tellers.
Elaine and Terry, her husband, reside on a small acreage near Perryton, Texas where they enjoy spending time with family and friends. They raised three sons and now enjoy three daughters-in-law and five grandchildren

Blog: http//
Author Site:
Facebook Page:
Twitter: @elainelittau


Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: