Tales of the Wovlen

March 6, 2014 4dputts

Ok, I LOVED this book! I could not put it down! I did tell the author there was one part I did not like-the end. Why? Because it was finished! I was not ready for it to end! I do like some fantasy books, so when I saw an opportunity to review this book for free, I jumped on it! From the beginning if was like watch a movie in my mind. I can see this being a motion picture. There was constant action and the book kept moving. I didn’t feel like there were gaps, too much information, or too little information like some books I’ve read. For those with younger children, I did not see anything that would be bad for a pre-teen/teen to read this. I would highly recommend this book for every age! And, it’s only $3 at amazon right now!! Order it today before the price changes!!

From amazon:
After the brutal massacre in his village, a broken, grieving boy chooses to live with a golden dragon in the wild rather than go to the mountains to be with his own people. If only he had known then what that choice would mean.

Thirteen years later, Keegan, no longer a boy, learns that his younger sister survived the massacre and sets off to be reunited with her. When Keegan accidentally interrupts a plot against a princess, his simple trip turns into a complicated struggle for survival. A mysterious elder appears, full of wit and riddle. Mythical monsters shed their fictional skin and hungrily pursue Keegan and his dragon. Haunting nightmares begin to tear at his mind. As he continues on his quest to be reunited with his sister, Keegan is only just beginning to understand what it means to be…

Buy it here: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00IQHBGSO/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1394152223&sr=8-1

Entry Filed under: book review

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tales of the Wovlen: The &hellip  |  March 13, 2014 at 5:11 PM

    […] 4dputt’s Review – “Ok, I LOVED this book! I could not put it down! I did tell the author there was one part I did not like-the end. Why? Because it was finished! I was not ready for it to end!” […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pages

 
