Putting on the Spirit devotion review

December 13, 2013 4dputts

I have recently finished this devotional by Katie Hornor. I loved it! Sometimes it’s hard to fit everything into a busy schedule. This study appealed to me because it’s only 30 days long and 10 minutes a day! In Galatians, the fruit of the Spirit has always been a spirit/mood lifter for me. Being reminded of these blessings helps in so many ways!! On day 18 she talks about putting on faith. The best way to do that is to stay in the word of God. Being in a very bad car accident a month ago has really shown me how many things I’d taken for granted & how much more faith & trust I have had to put in Him for so many more things.

I will be giving away 3 copies of this devotion next Tuesday, December 17, so leave a message on here! Please pass this along!!

The devotion can be bought here

Disclaimer: I received this free for an honest opinion.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer Armstrong  |  December 13, 2013 at 10:21 PM

    I just started looking for a new devotional book this week. Sounds like a fun read. 🙂

  • 2. Gloria Petrauskas  |  December 13, 2013 at 10:28 PM

    Galatians is my favorite book of the Bible.
    Love devotions based on the Gift of the Fruits of the Spirit. Have a very busy schedule working a full time job. Sounds like a short daily devotional I would enjoy.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pages

 
